Bueller? Bueller?

“Life moves pretty fast. If you don’t stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.” — Ferris Bueller

Somehow its already April 28th and the last nine months of my life have suddenly flown by. I hope to chronicle some of those weird and awesome moments in this new blog but all that can wait for another day because today is reserved for toasting my fellow classmates and the amazing faculty of the Sheridan’s Post-Grad Web Design Program at tonight’s grad show at Creative Niche.

Nine months ago I took a huge leap, left my full-time gig as Assistant AD at Chatelaine and traded in paper for pixels. Along the way I helped launch a start-up design studio with my other half, volunteered as a tutor teaching seniors basic computer skills, contributed to Sheridan’s award-winning student mag, and experienced the challenges and triumphs of freelancing.

Much thanks to Gillian Chubb, Sean Patrick, Mark Cheung and Sheila Greenland for your dedication and support in helping me get to where I am today. Because of you four I never doubted for a second that I was completely insane for leaving an awesome job to be a student again. Congrats to all my fellow grads and thank you for an awesome year together!

Want to know more? Check out our grad show site: http://nmdss.sheridanc.on.ca:16080/~webdesign2011/

Leave a Reply

